Week 15: Finger Painting

This week’s art activity involved Finger Painting! I really enjoyed this process, it has to be one of my favorite activities to do this whole semester, because I was able to create the painting I set out to make and the process was super fun! In this painting activity, I created a galaxy sky with various dark colors in contrast with the white and shimmering blue to attract attention to the eyes. I used some of the paint provided in the Art Kit and some other that I got from my house. The process itself was very fun and messy, paint were splattered all the over the wall but luckily it was water -based. For the darker colors, I used my whole hand to scatter the paint all over the canvas, but with the white and green-colored splashes, I just simply splashed the paint all over the canvas in random places to create a less-structured piece. The whole painting came out really nice and I really liked the finished product!

screen-shot-2016-12-11-at-11-18-03-pm

Leave a Reply

